Day 78- seeking guidance from within

I dream of my left thumbnail. It has cracked straight down the middle and is coming off. The left side is feminine and the thumb means power.

There are many things in this world I can’t change. I can’t change the time the sun comes up. I can’t change the tides. I can’t change other people. And I can’t change the way I feel. Impermanence is the only thing that is certain and the sooner we accept that, the easier it will be to accept the changes that happen to us.

I close my eyes and move up the hill, to the inner temple. The wind is whipping around me and the sky is dark an cloudy. My true self sits inside the temple. She is calm and she has a smile on her face. She points to the ocean, over the cliff. There is a whirling vortex in the water looking dark and menacing. My true self wants me to jump but I’m scared. She holds my hand and promises not to let go. She promises we will be ok and she will always be with me.

Leave a Reply

