Day 193 – amongst the crystals

There is a peace that overcomes you when you are around so many minerals and crystals. They may be pretty rocks to some people, but they hold a vibrational energy that has the power to shift and change things within you. Like the moon, a giant rock, that affects the tides of the world and the tides of our bodies. I am working at Embrace today and the moment I walk into the shop, I feel myself expand. It is like the crystals are like magnets, realigning all the tiny filings in my body. I have a connection to each of the beautiful women that work there, and I get to see almost all of them today. I spend time with Ange, having a coffee and ‘gas bagging’. She is one of the easiest people in the world to fall in love with. She radiates beauty from both in and out. She is a tiny little blonde bombshell with a heart of pure gold and it completely breaks mine to see her so anxious today. She tells me about the net of her life, and even her language has this energy of stagnation, of feeling trapped and stuck. I laugh when she looks so worried and try to put the positive spin on it. When she hears my stories and expresses a negative response, I think she is confused by my lack of concern. The thing is, even our mistakes are beautiful. Even our losses are gains. Even our guilt can be love. We are like two opposites here, the blonde and the brunette, with similar fashion sense and lives that seem to follow the same path, yet the biggest gap is our response. I want to share my light, my bounce, my glow. I want her to see the beauty of every step and stop worrying so much. I used to see my friends stress and want to hug them and take away all their pain. Now when I see them stressed, I want to show them something. I want to show them that they have the power to manifest and create and change and morph whatever life throws at us into whatever we want and I choose to make it all an amazing experience!

I’m learning to be brave in my beautiful mistakes.
Oh I’ve felt that fire and I’ve been burned
But I wouldn’t trade the pain for what I’ve learned
I wouldn’t trade the pain for what I’ve learned.

– Pink

Leave a Reply

