Day 202 – Happy Birthday Mum!

You loved me enough to create me

You shaped this form from your own

In the play of life, you contributed me

In the flow of the divine, you allowed me to be.

 

In your sixty years you have lived in beauty

You have lived in perfection

You have lived with sadness and

You have lived with god in your heart.

 

You smile with worry

You frown with a laugh

My happiness becomes yours

And my strengths are your pride.

 

Mother you are everything

As I am everything to you

Thank you for the wisdom

Thank you from the universe for the past 60 years.

Leave a Reply

