Day 215 – the magic of gratitude

“If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it is enough.” – Meister Eckhart

I am waiting for the call today from Pieroth Wines to tell me whether or not I was successful in the job interview. I know their office hours begin at 11am so I try not to check my phone a million times. Krystle is feeling sick with a pain in her upper thoracic. It seems her back is having a spasm from the intense workouts she has been doing at the gym. She is groaning in my car as I drive her home from school and I barely speak out of concern for my friend. When my new boss calls to offer me the position officially and tell me when to start, I am struggling between excitement and worry. I want to jump up and down and scream thank you to the heavens for this opportunity, but my best friend is writhing in pain beside me. She has been reading The Magic, the sequel to The Secret, and has been reminding me to always be grateful and to say out loud the things I am grateful for. When I put her to bed and rub her back with heat cream and place a heat pack on her, she is thanking me over and over again. I tell her not to worry, that I will be just outside if she needs anything.

As I sit down on our floor beside our small coffee table, our Moroccan style lounge with noo furniture, I observe our beautiful day and the incredible energy we have created through the words, “Thank You”. Whether it is through success or pain, the simple act of offering gratitude can make all the difference in the experience. We have both felt the extremes of life today and as we settle in to watch a movie, I know that I am forever grateful for this life, for my best friend, for the opportunities that have presented themselves to me since I began this journey of Bliss. Thank You.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Mystics of Me. | CreateWhatYouWant

Leave a Reply

