Day 327 – beyond the yawn barrier

I wonder how much energy I can conserve if I just manage to stop yawning?! I can’t believe how tired I am. I can barely keep my eyes open at boot camp so I just run with them closed. It’s like I could actually fall asleep if I let myself. By the time we get stuck into relays, I am moving faster than I usually ever move. Push-ups, grunts, sit ups, I am speeding my way through and getting faster as I wake up more! I have no idea how this has happened but it’s like once I pushed through that yawn barrier I got a second wind. By mid afternoon I realise I have made it through most of the day without a coffee. Amazing! It’s all about pushing beyond that yawn barrier and running it out. It is only the mind that is tired- the body can really do amazing things if only we let it.

Leave a Reply

