Day 359 – Christmas Day

IMG_6144

We hug and say Merry Christmas. We hug and say thank you for the gift. We hug and say hello. We hug and say I love you. But Christmas is all about the food, right? Prawns so big they are almost small lobsters. Champagne in coupes, reminiscent of prohibition times and oysters so creamy and delicious, I get sad when I swallow the last one too quickly. Two types of fruit mince pies- puff or short crust pastry. I better try both to see which one I prefer. Presents… I know that people can see exactly who I am when I unwrap a dreamcatcher, a book called 1001 Ways to Tranquility and a lotus notepad. Then we play put-put golf. Turns out I am better at beer pong. I feel like I am part of a new family this year.

IMG_6124

My favourite quote from my new tranquility book:

Sometimes you’re the windshield; sometimes you’re the bug

-Mark Knopfler

Leave a Reply

